January 27, 2014

Fog01272014Well this week has been a crazy one, but it’s also been good. The days are beginning to get longer again. Also, this week was nice because it hasn’t rained on us and it’s been sunny this entire week. The ward is continuing to be difficult as usual. They really have no motivation overall. There are a few families that are an exception to that, and they are some of the hardest working people that I have ever met. The biggest issue that we are having right now is getting the priesthood to do it’s home teaching. Everyone has lists of names so big it’s daunting just thinking about it.

Me and Elder H. have been getting along better and we are working together now. We had an investigator in the hospital this week. Her name is T. Apparently she had a seizure on the fairy on her way home from physical therapy. But it was an awesome opportunity for us to teach her about the priesthood and give her a blessing, so that was a cool experience.

My studies have been improving and I’m getting more fluent with the lessons. My step count for last week comes in at 122,671 steps. Now with this amazing number of steps that I’ve had this week I’ve also had some problems come up… shin splints… yeah I believe I have a minor case of it. So we are going to see how that works out this week. Also, I should know by Saturday if and where I will be transferred.

That about summarizes what has been going on this week. I love you all a lot and I can’t wait to see how you are all doing!

Elder Kody Kitchin

Leave a Reply

