March 3, 2014

Mount Rainier

Mount Rainier

Tuesday Feb 25 – Today was a busy day. We did a lot of service. We started out this morning around 11:00 helping one of the less active members move out of his apartment. We had to move a lot of furniture and boxes for about an hour. He was really nice to us and he wanted to feed us lunch but we wouldn’t let him. Around 12:30 we had to go and move someone else’s stuff into a storage unit. The people the items belonged to didn’t even live in our ward boundaries but we went and did it anyway. I was stuck in the storage unit organizing all the items while everyone else was unloading the U-Haul so that was pretty tiring. We went and delivered some dishes to S who is one of our progressing investigators. She was really happy to get those from us. We had dinner with a member which was really good.

Wednesday Feb 26 – Today was really busy and hectic. Not a lot was really able to get done today because of the lack of planning. We met a guy today whose name is S.J. He’s a pretty chill guy except for the fact that he has questions that we couldn’t answer and had references to the Bible to back them up. This guy is really versed in the bible; which I’m not but my companion was and we both got destroyed by this guy. But he then added insult to injury by saying that it was all in good fun and that he’s just comparing our doctrine to what he believes. But I like him anyway. haha

Thursday Feb 27 – Today was Zone conference, which was really fun. Its basically a 6 hour training meeting for like 3 mission zones with the mission president. It was good and I learned a lot. I got like 4 pages of notes out of it, which means I REALLY need to learn a lot. I got a few answers to my prayers as well so that was a really positive experience for me.

Friday Feb 28 – Today was weekly planning, which goes on for like ever and never ends. Today it was my turn to lead the planning session which I did. It went pretty well for my first time so I was excited. Afterward we went to see S. It turns out that the night we went and delivered dishes was the night her baby was born, so now she has 5 children to care for but the lord is blessing her very much.

Sorry I can’t write more there is so much to tell. I hope you all have a great week and I’ll be sure to have more for next week as well!

Elder Kody Kitchin

Leave a Reply

