March 24, 2014

Kody-Marcroft3-24-14The work is slow out here so there really isn’t much to update on but I’ll put as much interesting stuff as I can. So let’s start off with where I am. I’m now currently living in S City, Washington. It is out in the middle of the country. I’ve traded in densely populated cities and oodles of lessons a week for beautiful country sides, fresh air, friendly people, and one of the coolest companions that I’ve had. Who is this companion you ask? Introducing Elder Marcroft. Now those of you that are U of U fans might have just had something *ting* inside your head as you ask yourself the question “Where have I heard that name before?” Well the name that you have heard before should probably be something along the lines of Bill Marcroft. Yes, my companion just happens to be the grandson of the famous U of U sports announcer Bill Marcroft.
Anyway, the members here are awesome! Our dinner calendar is full. Our apartment is SUPER nice (like it has nice stuff). And the only thing that could make me happier is having investigators to teach.

That’s all I really have for this week. I hope everyone is doing okay. I can’t wait to hear from all of you and I hope that you take the time to send me an email every once and a while!

Elder Kody Kitchin

Leave a Reply

