April 28, 2014

Spring has sprung

Spring has sprung

Monday – Today was generally long and unproductive. I ended up buying a new auxiliary cable because the one I had finally died. The work here has been slow but steady. This is the final week of the transfer so we have been making predictions as to who will be leaving. So far the bets are that I’m staying and Elder M is going to be leaving. We had dinner tonight with Brother C. He made us something he calls Golosh. It was super good. I am going to have to get the recipe from him sometime soon.

Tuesday – Today was a decent day. The morning went by as usual with studies from a little after 10 to a little before 12. We went and knocked on doors on Humble Hill Road. As we walked, the street became a dirt road and with all the trees and the fresh air up here it reminded me of the mountain roads in Utah. We visited a few less active members today, one of which was the E family that owns a bowling alley in town. The rest of the day went as usual.

Wednesday – Today we had lunch at President Shaw’s with the whole district. Afterward we had a district meeting which was good. We spoke about all the things we learned during general conference. I also got the opportunity to practice a piano piece that I was given called Come Thou Fount. So far I’m doing really well on it. Hopefully I’ll be able to play it and other arrangements of hymns by the time I get home. I finally got a bike helmet today so now I can ride my bike without having to borrow someone else’s helmet. We got dinner from Brother W tonight. It was pizza so I can’t complain about that. 😉 We also put two of our investigators on date to be baptized and hope that will help speed up their progression.

Thursday – Today was park day which means that everyone in the mission can’t use their cars for the day. So we had to ride our bikes in the rain all day. We were completely soaked all the way through by lunch time. I don’t know who’s idea it was to make today park day but they chose the wrong day to do so. Haha. We went tracting today as well but all we ran into were people who wanted to anti Mormon bash us so that wasn’t very fun either. We got rides home from the senior couple missionaries because they are exempt from park day, thank goodness, so the evening ended up turning out better.

Friday – Today was good. We were able to hand out a Book of Mormon. We met a few new people today, and most of the day went as usual.

Saturday – Today was good, we got a lot of work done today. We saw a lot of people and had a lot of fun. We got our transfer calls today as well. I’m going to be staying in Sequim. Elder Marcroft is leaving me and my new companion is going to be Elder Maus. I haven’t heard much about him but from what I know he’s pretty cool. So I’m excited to meet him. Until next week!

Leave a Reply

