May 5, 2014

My new companion Elder M

My new companion Elder M

This week has been stressful. A lot has happened. I know this isn’t much, but it’s all I can write. I’m staying in S City this transfer (YAY!) I got a new companion. His name is Elder M and he’s a cool guy but he knows nothing about Happy Valley. I do. So the task of planning everything until he knows the people and the area falls to me… (not so yay) So I’ve been having this new experience of “responsibility” which is okay because the Lord has been helping me get through it. It continually reminds me to be humble and submissive to the promptings of the Holy Ghost.
We have a baptism coming up this week! (YAY) It’s going to be a waterside baptism (the crowd Ooh’s and Aah’s) That means that it’s not going to be in a baptismal font (mind blown, right?) Anyway, so that’s going to be fun.
I also got some Easter gifts this week from Mom, Grandma and Grandpa Kitchin, my dad Kevin and Aunt Geniel. So I was super excited about it. (Thanks Guys!!!) I’m also including a couple of photo’s I took the past couple of weeks. I’m sorry that I didn’t write much but I hope you all have a good week! 😀
Until next week!
Elder Kody Kitchin

Sunset05052014

Leave a Reply

