August 4, 2014

08042014KodyPicC

Blackberries

Blackberries

Hey everybody! I hope all is going well with you!

Monday – Today I made a full batch of Taco Stew. I’m going to try to stretch it out for the next 3 weeks. Haha. I spent the rest of the afternoon napping. Then we went Proselyting and then to a member’s house for Family Home Evening.

Tuesday – Today we walked across town to go see some of our investigators but none of them were home so we went home, had lunch and then went street contacting for a little bit. We went and saw N. Thankfully we caught her at a time when all 3 of her boys were down for a nap and we were able to have a lesson with her and schedule a couple of appointments for the rest of the week. Dinner was at a member’s house. After tracting again we spent the rest of the night with some less active members.

Wednesday – Today was District meeting. It was good. We got home and tried to go see some people and then we had dinner. We went tracting and then followed a media referral that led to a dead end. That was our day.

Thursday – Today was good. We had weekly planning and then we saw some of our investigators so that made me happy. We also had a church tour today. I haven’t had one of those in a while. My companion sold his bike the other day and today we finally got a members bike for him to ride so I was finally able to start riding my bike again. Though I shortly found out that the bike shop hadn’t tightened the spokes (or they had come loose) so my bike was making funny noises and you could feel wobble in the back tire so we decided that we would go back to the bike shop and have that fixed.

Friday – This morning we helped a less active member wash and detail his car. He fed us afterward. After that we went with him, his wife, and his grand kids and picked blackberries. My companion and I both got a jar of homemade blackberry jelly so that was fun! Afterward we did some street contacting and then had dinner at Taco Bell. The rest of the night went the same way as usual. I was able to talk a member into giving us a ride up to the bike shop tomorrow so I’m excited about that.

Saturday – This morning we went to the bike shop and dropped off my tire. The people there said they would fix it without charge and that they would try to have it to me by Tuesday so I’m really happy about that. We got home later that morning so we chopped wood again for a member. She is about 90 years old. We had a couple of appointments fall through but other than that today was good.

Sunday – Today went by as normal. The ward is slowly moving towards a missionary mind set so I’m really happy about that. We spent most of the day talking to recent converts and checking up on them. The rest of the day was normal.

I Love all you guys and I hope everything is going well back home!
Elder Kody Kitchin

Leave a Reply

