August 18, 2014

Last Monday we visited the nuclear towers in Elma. The Satsop Nuclear Power Plant was 75% complete in 1983 before the money ran out and work was abandoned. The unfinished nuclear power plant was used in the filming of the movie “Transformers: Age of Extinction”. It was really cool and I took lots of pictures.

Elder Kitchin Flies

08182014nucleartower2

08182014nucleartower3

08182014nucleartowerwithKodyLook mom, no hands!

We also had a baptism this week. It was a miracle! For the last few years this boy and the missionaries have been trying to get permission from his dad to be baptized. He finally gave his permission the week before they are to leave the area for a year. We got to teach him and then baptize him in a week. It was really cool!

While tracting this week, we stumbled upon a beautiful flower garden and I thought of my Grandma Kitchin. I had to take a picture for her.

Flowers for Grandma Kitchin

Flowers for Grandma Kitchin

This week I crashed on my bike again. I gave myself a nicely sprained wrist and a hurt knee. I’ve decided that Heavenly Father doesn’t want me to ride my bike for a while, haha. There was an old guy on an electric wheelchair riding up the hill that we were riding down. There was a large cement divider between the sidewalk and the road so I couldn’t jump onto the street to get out of the way. My companion was ahead of me and he started to slow down for the guy. He ended up avoiding him. I started to slow down but couldn’t slowdown fast enough. My back wheel locked and I lost control of the bike moving at about 15mph. I crashed right next to the guy. I didn’t hit him thank-goodness! I caught myself with both of my hands and slid about 6 feet after I crashed. My left hand wasn’t hurt at all but I could have sworn my right wrist was broken for about 10 minutes. We had a member look at it and confirm it was not broken.
Till next week,
Elder Kody Kitchin

Leave a Reply

