January 12, 2015

20150112Sunset
Hey everybody!

This week has been great. A lot has happened. We have progressing investigators! This weekend we even had a baptism for our investigator M. I was given the awesome privilege of performing the ordinance and I was also given the privilege of confirming the Holy Ghost for the first time. It was way super spiritual and the ward is pumped about missionary work. Hopefully, we will be able to have the work progress as the faith of the ward grows. Our other investigators are all doing really well! I’m also doing really well.

For my scripture reading I started the Book of Mormon over again this year. This week I read to 1 Nephi 10. The things that really stood out to me were the blessings that come from obedience and diligence!

Scriptures that stood out to me are: 1 Nephi 2:2-3; 1 Nephi 3:15; 1 Nephi 4:10-13; and 1 Nephi 10:17-19

I hope that you all had a great week! I know I did! Until next time!

Elder Kody Kitchin

Leave a Reply

