April 27, 2015

20150420Sunset

Hello everyone,

This last week has been pretty crazy but I’m doing alright. In Steilacoom we had a few people that were beginning to progress. Steilacoom is a great ward and the people there will forever hold a place in my heart. I figured that I would be leaving at the end of this transfer but Heavenly Father had a different idea in mind for me.

Friday morning I got a call from the Mission President telling me that I was leaving Steilacoom and that I had to be packed and out by 9 am the next morning. That was a big shock to me. Basically two zone leaders suddenly went home, so the entire mission has been a little scrambled. I’m now with the zone leaders in the Lacey Stake. I know that I’ll be here for the next 2 weeks and then I’ll get my transfer call. So now I’m just working on not being stressed or depressed. I know everything happens for a reason. I’m beginning to lighten up to the area though, so who knows?

Oh, and for the scripture reading I finished the book of Mormon this morning. Now I’m starting on my fifth read of it!

Elder Kody Kitchin

Leave a Reply

