September 21, 2015

20150921Sunset Road
Hey everyone!
I’m now officially at my 21 month mark. As usual it’s still weird to think that my mission has gone by so quickly.
My new companion Elder M is really awesome. We have a lot of things in common with each other. As far as updates go, K and J have moved to P due to a complex family situation, which means our only progressing family here in Rochester is now gone. So that’s been a bit difficult for me but I was able to get their contact information so that I can keep in touch. When they are settled enough I can get the missionaries sent over to them. We spent 6 hours tracting the other day and got 1 new investigator from it. Her name is C and she took a copy of The Book of Mormon and said we could come back on Tuesday so we will see how that works out.
Right now our focus is to get the members excited about missionary work. Since tracting here in Rochester is mostly ineffective, we are trying to see if getting the members pumped about missionary work will bring in some referrals and hopefully some baptisms before I finish my mission.
Anyways, that’s about all that I have for you this week. This week’s photo is one that I took towards one of the far sides of our area. The sun was setting and it was perfect.

Elder Kody Kitchin

Leave a Reply

