October 26, 2015

20151026Jackolantern
Hey everyone! This week has been really good!
Not much has really happened since last week but I got to carve a pumpkin!
And I have a lot of good photos.
I am staying in Rochester for the final transfer of my mission… it’s crazy to think.

I love you all. I hope you have a good one!

Elder Kody Kitchin

Editor’s Note:
I received a letter from a ward member where Elder Kitchin is serving that I want to share.
Dear Sister DeTevis,
I am a member of the Rochester Ward, where your adorable son is currently serving. Tonight we had an investigator and the Elders come for dinner, FHE, and pumpkin carving. We had fish and chips, clam strips, lemon bars. FHE was the Elders teaching a discussion to the investigator. His name is M and he’s 15 and the best friend of my son. I think everyone had a great time and the Elders taught a great lesson. I have taken a real shine to your boy. He has such a sweet spirit, a friendly, upbeat attitude, and he has clearly learned to be a good teacher in the gospel. You have much to be proud of in your missionary! Thanks for sharing him with our little part of the world. Rochester can be a tough area to serve, but Elder Kitchin is clearly trying with all his heart. We took a few photos and your son asked me to email them to you. Sweet kid-you were his first thought when I got my camera out. I just got my oldest back from a mission in Mexico. I know how you must miss your son. Hope this gives you a smile.

Leave a Reply

